I already authorised and set up my integration between Squirrel Street and my accounting software. Why do I have to repeat this step?

When you give Squirrel Street permission to use one of your other services, that service gives Squirrel Street an authorisation token. This token basically allows the services to talk to each other and exchange information. Authorisation tokens can expire or be invalidated by various other factors. Most of these are by design, in order to keep your information secure.


How do I know my integration needs reauthentication?

In most cases, we’ll tell you when an integration you’ve set up needs to be reauthenticated. You may also notice that some accounts are missing from settings dropdowns, or your exports aren’t making it into the third-party application even though you’ve coded them correctly.


How do I reauthenticate my online accounting software integrations?


*Please note this is only for the integrations set up and accessed via https://integrations.squirrelstreet.com/AccountingIntegration


To reauthenticate your integration, simply login to Squirrel Street, then click on this link to the Integrations Page. Once you’re logged in, you’ll see a full list of your active integrations (if you have more than one). 

Any integration that needs reauthentication will have a ‘Reauthorise’ button on the far right of the listing.


When you click on the Reauthorise button, you will be redirected to the accounting application’s page to log in and give Squirrel Street access. Once you’ve done that, you’ll be redirected back to the integrations page to confirm and save your settings.

That’s it!


How do I reconnect to a new online accounting software I recently changed to?

Just follow the same steps by going to your Integrations page, then click on the X box to remove the existing connection.

Then click on the 'Link another account' button to reconnect it to your new online accounting software.


Note:

Provided that all existing Squirrel Street transactions have been actioned and resolved:

- all existing data in Squirrel Street will remain the same, untouched

- all new data will be sent to the new accounting software

- the CoA will sync to the new account CoA settings upon reconnecting